Sunrise Vinyasa


This class is taught by:
This class caters to all levels, with clear instruction for those who are new to the Vinyasa practice, and more advanced offerings for students who want a challenge. Nothing is required, and staying in the realm of your own level is encouraged.
{The Vinyasa style is born from the Ashtanga Yoga tradition, developed by the great Pattabhi Jois, whose teacher was the inimitable Krishnamacharya (“the father of modern yoga”). A typical Vinyasa class warms the body through sun salutations; flowing movements, using conscious breath as a metronome. As your teacher leads you through his or her own mapped-out, sequenced design, you have the opportunity to explore your presence in a variety of poses, some with longer holds than others. Some Vinyasa classes are themed toward a peak pose or class of poses, while some touch on all or a selection of the various classes of poses: standing poses, forward bending, backbending, twisting, hip and side openers, and inversions. Pranayama (breath work), meditation and bandha work (work with the 3 valves of the body) are also found tucked into many a Vinyasa class. Each class is a new experience.}

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 13 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody
  • Thu Dec 20 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody
  • Thu Dec 27 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody
  • Thu Jan 03 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody
  • Thu Jan 10 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody
  • Thu Jan 17 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody
  • Thu Jan 24 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody
  • Thu Jan 31 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody
  • Thu Feb 07 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody
  • Thu Feb 14 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody
  • Thu Feb 21 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody
  • Thu Feb 28 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody
  • Thu Mar 07 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody
  • Thu Mar 14 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody
  • Thu Mar 21 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody
  • Thu Mar 28 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody
  • Thu Apr 04 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody
  • Thu Apr 11 6:45 am - 7:45 am with Alyssa Cody