Yoga for Rookies


This class is taught by:
This class is designed for the beginner yogi, as well as the more advancing practitioner who wants to get back to the basics, or learn how to teach fundamentals. Your teacher will lead you through fundamentals of the practice of asana (poses), touch on pranayama (breath work) and give you little tastes of the practice of meditation. This class will ready you for more challenging classes by teaching you alignment and poses, easeful awareness of your breath, and contentment in sitting with stillness. The pace is slower and the structure of the class is more like a workshop, to allow for more specific teaching of poses and hands-on adjustments.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Kirsten Koba
  • Sat Dec 15 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lauren Kraemer
  • Wed Dec 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Kirsten Koba
  • Sat Dec 22 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lauren Kraemer
  • Wed Dec 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Kirsten Koba
  • Sat Dec 29 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lauren Kraemer
  • Wed Jan 02 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Kirsten Koba
  • Sat Jan 05 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lauren Kraemer
  • Wed Jan 09 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Kirsten Koba
  • Sat Jan 12 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Lauren Kraemer